about us.

Our Story

 

Focus Counseling works in partnership with Dane County’s Comprehensive Community Services (CCS) program toward a goal of creating an environment where our friends, family members, and neighbors, who are in need of support, can access essential services in the least-restrictive and least-traumatic manner.

 

Focus Counseling was created as a platform for dedicated providers of substance abuse and mental health services to do what they do best. We have held on to the idea that investing in the health and well-being of our providers will result in the highest-quality of care and support for our clients. Our skilled team members provide an array of services including case management/service facilitation, psychotherapy, substance abuse counseling, individual skill development, and peer support.  We are honored to walk with community members through every step on their path to recovery.

Our Mission

Our mission is to empower, support, and inspire hope along one's path to recovery and wellness.

Cal Brace

Director of Clinical Operations

c.brace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

Jen Klekamp, MS, LPC, SAC

Service Director

Mental Health Professional

j.klekamp@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2054

Alysia Nelson, BS, CSAC, CS-IT

Substance Abuse Professional

Training Coordinator

a.nelson@focuscounselingwi.com

608-512-9877

Nicole Crounse

Clinical Supervisor

Mental Health Professional

Service Director

nicole.crounse@gmail.com

608-658-7361

Danna Hamlett

Mental Health Professional

d.hamlett@focuscounselingwi.com

608-695-1726

Kristi Mason, CAPSW

Referral Coordinator

Clinical Rights Specialist

k.mason@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-0641

 

Paige Butler

Service Facilitator

p.butler@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0694

Mikayla Warr

Service Facilitator

m.warr@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-2471

Ann Frisella

Service Facilitator

Skills Coach

a.frisella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1624

Nick Howard

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

n.howard@focuscounselingwi.com

608-422-1687

Libby Schultz

Youth Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

l.schultz@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8298

Jenna Wills, CAPSW, CPC

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

j.wills@focuscounselingwi.com

608-509-5037

Kaitlin Sherman

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

k.sherman@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0667

Shane Quella

Individual Skill Developer

s.quella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-800-7021

Robert Boyd

Human Resources

r.boyd@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-5002

Leah McSherry

Marketing Specialist

Executive Administrative Assistant

l.mcscherry@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-3189

Natalie Deibel

Director of Special Projects ​

n.deibel@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-3403

Patrick Riley, SAC-IT

Substance Abuse Counselor

p.riley@focuscounselingwi.com

608-504-6099

Liz Jones, BS, SAC-IT

Service Facilitator

Substance Abuse Counselor

l.jones@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0666

Kristy Kuecken, SAC-IT

Service Facilitator

Wellness Coordinator

Substance Abuse Counselor

k.kuecken@focuscounselingwi.com

608-999-1004

Sami Lein

Service Facilitator

s.lein@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-3580

Beth Barry, LCSW

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

b.barry@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-1670

Bayley Dunlavey

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

b.dunlavey@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-1620

Janet Hughes

Psychotherapist

Substance Abuse Counselor

j.hughes@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-6139

Ruchita Ervin

Psychotherapist

Substance Abuse Counselor 

r.ervin@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8201

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or visit our office.

© 2020 by Focus Counseling

Created by Miss McSherry's Designs