about us.

Our Story

 

Focus Counseling works in partnership with Dane County’s Comprehensive Community Services (CCS) program toward a goal of creating an environment where our friends, family members, and neighbors in need of support can access essential services in the least-restrictive and least-traumatic manner. Our skilled team provides an array of CCS services including case management/service facilitation, psychotherapy, substance abuse counseling, individual skill development, and peer support.

 

The team also works in partnership with the City of Madison to support individuals experiencing homelessness in the Madison area, and provides long-term care services through Iris, a self-directed program for Wisconsin’s frail elders and adults with disabilities. 

Focus Counseling was created as a platform for dedicated providers to do what they do best. We have held on to the idea that investing in the health and well-being of our providers will result in the highest-quality of care and support for our clients. We are honored to walk with community members through every step on their path to recovery.

Our Mission

Our mission is to empower, support, and inspire hope along one's path to recovery and wellness.

 
Calvin_edited_edited.jpg

Cal Brace

Chief Executive Officer

c.brace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

Danna.JPG

Danna Hamlett

Mental Health Professional

d.hamlett@focuscounselingwi.com

608-695-1726

Chappell 2021 01 (2)_edited.jpg

Steve Chappell

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

s.chappell@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8328

NicoleCROUNSE_edited_edited.jpg

Nicole Crounse

Clinical Supervisor

Mental Health Professional

Service Director

n.crounse@focuscounselingwi.com

608-658-7361

IMG_1480.PNG

Shane Quella

CHP Program Supervisor

s.quella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-800-7021

Kristi G 2021 10.png

Kristi Goldade

CHP Lead Case Manager

k.goldade@focuscounselingwi.com

608-590-7026

SamiL 2021 07_edited_edited.jpg

Sami Lein

Lead Service Facilitator

s.lein@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-3580

paige.jpg

Paige Butler - Rothschadl

Lead Service Facilitator

p.butler@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0694

HughesJ 2021_edited.jpg

Janet Hughes

Psychotherapist

Substance Abuse Counselor

j.hughes@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-6139

IMG-6727_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Bayley Dunlavey

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

b.dunlavey@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-1620

professional photo 2019.jpg

Ann Frisella

Service Facilitator

Skills Coach

a.frisella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1624

EmilyG 2021 08_edited.jpg

Emily Grace

Service Facilitator

e.grace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-6393

unnamed_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Nick Howard

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

n.howard@focuscounselingwi.com

608-422-1687

David McCrumb.jpg

David McCrumb

Service Facilitator

d.mccrumb@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1623

AngelO 2021 06.jpg

Angel Olson, BSW

Service Facilitator

a.olson@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8201

Paints and Brush

.

.

 

.

.

Baylie U 2021 08_edited.jpg

Baylie Ullmark

Service Facilitator

b.ullmark@focuscounselingwi.com

608-514-6129

Mikayla widened_edited.jpg

Mikayla Warr

Service Facilitator

m.warr@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-2471

JennaW 2021 08 edit_edited.jpg

Jenna Wills, CAPSW, CPC

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

j.wills@focuscounselingwi.com

608-509-5037

Living Room with Gallery Wall

.

.

.

.

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or visit our office.