about us.

Our Story

 

Focus Counseling works in partnership with Dane County’s Comprehensive Community Services (CCS) program toward a goal of creating an environment where our friends, family members, and neighbors, who are in need of support, can access essential services in the least-restrictive and least-traumatic manner.

 

Focus Counseling was created as a platform for dedicated providers of substance abuse and mental health services to do what they do best. We have held on to the idea that investing in the health and well-being of our providers will result in the highest-quality of care and support for our clients. Our skilled team members provide an array of services including case management/service facilitation, psychotherapy, substance abuse counseling, individual skill development, and peer support.  We are honored to walk with community members through every step on their path to recovery.

Our Mission

Our mission is to empower, support, and inspire hope along one's path to recovery and wellness.

 
Calvin_edited_edited.jpg

Cal Brace

Director of Special Projects

c.brace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

IMG_2292.jpg

Jen Klekamp, MS, LPC, SAC

Service Director

Mental Health Professional

j.klekamp@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2054

AlysiaN 2021 08_edited.jpg

Alysia Nelson, BS, CSAC, CS-IT

Substance Abuse Professional

Service Director

a.nelson@focuscounselingwi.com

608-512-9877

Danna.JPG

Danna Hamlett

Mental Health Professional

d.hamlett@focuscounselingwi.com

608-695-1726

Urban Clouds

.

.

.

.

NicoleCROUNSE_edited_edited.jpg

Nicole Crounse

Clinical Supervisor

Mental Health Professional

Service Director

n.crounse@focuscounselingwi.com

608-658-7361

IMG_1480.PNG

Shane Quella

CSRT Program Manager / Individual Skill Developer

s.quella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-800-7021

DillonJ 2021_edited.jpg

John Dillon

CSRT/MRC Director of Operations

j.dillon@focuscounselingwi.com

608-416-0976

Wild Flowers

Becky McAtee

H2H Coordinator

b.mcatee@focuscounselingwi.com

608-347-0812

SamiL 2021 07_edited_edited.jpg

Sami Lein

Lead Service Facilitator

s.lein@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-3580

paige.jpg

Paige Butler - Rothschadl

Lead Service Facilitator

p.butler@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0694

IMG_5596_edited.jpg

Kaitlin Sherman

Lead Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

k.sherman@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0667

DSCN3841_edited.jpg

Kristy Kuecken, SAC-IT

Service Facilitator

Wellness Coordinator

Substance Abuse Counselor

k.kuecken@focuscounselingwi.com

608-999-1004

HughesJ 2021_edited.jpg

Janet Hughes

Psychotherapist

Substance Abuse Counselor

j.hughes@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-6139

PatrickRILEY_edited_edited.jpg

Patrick Riley, SAC-IT

Substance Abuse Counselor

p.riley@focuscounselingwi.com

608-504-6099

Mikayla Warr

Service Facilitator

m.warr@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-2471

WeinbergM%20formal%202021_edited.jpg

Michael Weinberg

Service Facilitator

m.weinberg@focuscounselingwi.com

608-347-1055

IMG-6727_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Bayley Dunlavey

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

b.dunlavey@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-1620

professional photo 2019.jpg

Ann Frisella

Service Facilitator

Skills Coach

a.frisella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1624

unnamed_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Nick Howard

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

n.howard@focuscounselingwi.com

608-422-1687

Julia Polk.jpg

Julia Polk

Service Facilitator

j.polk@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-3189

Jenna Wills, CAPSW, CPC

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

j.wills@focuscounselingwi.com

608-509-5037

AngelO 2021 06.jpg

Angel Olson, BSW

Service Facilitator

a.olson@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8201

David McCrumb.jpg

David McCrumb

Service Facilitator

d.mccrumb@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1623

Chappell 2021 01 (2)_edited.jpg

Steve Chappell

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

s.chappell@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8328

Emily Grace

Service Facilitator

e.grace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-6393

Baylie Ullmark

Service Facilitator

b.ullmark@focuscounselingwi.com

608-514-6129

.

.

.

.

.

Camera

.

.

.

.

Notebook and Pen

.

.

.

.

KarynaP 2021 07.JPG

Karyna Prymova

Business Manager

k.prymova@focuscounselingwi.com

608-287-9099

Image by Paul Skorupskas

.

.

.

.

_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Tammi Biddle

Office Manager

t.biddle@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or visit our office.