about us.

Our Story

 

Focus Counseling works in partnership with Dane County’s Comprehensive Community Services (CCS) program toward a goal of creating an environment where our friends, family members, and neighbors, who are in need of support, can access essential services in the least-restrictive and least-traumatic manner.

 

Focus Counseling was created as a platform for dedicated providers of substance abuse and mental health services to do what they do best. We have held on to the idea that investing in the health and well-being of our providers will result in the highest-quality of care and support for our clients. Our skilled team members provide an array of services including case management/service facilitation, psychotherapy, substance abuse counseling, individual skill development, and peer support.  We are honored to walk with community members through every step on their path to recovery.

Our Mission

Our mission is to empower, support, and inspire hope along one's path to recovery and wellness.

 
Calvin_edited.png

Cal Brace

Director of Special Projects

c.brace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

IMG_2292.jpg

Jen Klekamp, MS, LPC, SAC

Service Director

Mental Health Professional

j.klekamp@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2054

AlysiaNELSON_edited.png

Alysia Nelson, BS, CSAC, CS-IT

Substance Abuse Professional

Service Director

a.nelson@focuscounselingwi.com

608-512-9877

Danna.JPG

Danna Hamlett

Mental Health Professional

d.hamlett@focuscounselingwi.com

608-695-1726

HughesJ 2021

Janet Hughes

Psychotherapist

Substance Abuse Counselor

j.hughes@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-6139

NicoleCROUNSE_edited.png

Nicole Crounse

Clinical Supervisor

Mental Health Professional

Service Director

n.crounse@focuscounselingwi.com

608-658-7361

IMG_1480.PNG

Shane Quella

CSRT Program Manager / Individual Skill Developer

s.quella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-800-7021

.

.

.

.

.

DillonJ 2021

John Dillon

CSRT/MRC Director of Operations

j.dillon@focuscounselingwi.com

608-416-0976

PatrickRILEY_edited.png

Patrick Riley, SAC-IT

Substance Abuse Counselor

p.riley@focuscounselingwi.com

608-504-6099

IMG_5596_edited.jpg

Kaitlin Sherman

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

k.sherman@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0667

DSCN3841_edited.jpg

Kristy Kuecken, SAC-IT

Service Facilitator

Wellness Coordinator

Substance Abuse Counselor

k.kuecken@focuscounselingwi.com

608-999-1004

paige.jpg

Paige Butler - Rothschadl

Service Facilitator

p.butler@focuscounselingwi.com

608-733-0694

Urban Clouds

.

.

.

.

MikaylaW 2021 01.jpg

Mikayla Warr

Service Facilitator

m.warr@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-2471

SamiLEIN_edited.png

Sami Lein

Service Facilitator

s.lein@focuscounselingwi.com

608-400-3580

WeinbergM%20formal%202021_edited.jpg

Michael Weinberg

Service Facilitator

m.weinberg@focuscounselingwi.com

608-347-1055

IMG-6727_edited.png

Bayley Dunlavey

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

b.dunlavey@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-1620

FrisellA 2021 01 (2).jpg

Ann Frisella

Service Facilitator

Skills Coach

a.frisella@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1624

unnamed_edited_edited.png

Nick Howard

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

n.howard@focuscounselingwi.com

608-422-1687

Julia Polk.jpg

Julia Polk

Service Facilitator

j.polk@focuscounselingwi.com

608-630-3189

Jenna Wills 2021.jpg
Image by Elena Taranenko

.

.

.

.

.

David McCrumb.jpg

David McCrumb

Service Facilitator

d.mccrumb@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-1623

Jenna Wills, CAPSW, CPC

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

j.wills@focuscounselingwi.com

608-509-5037

Chappell 2021 01 (2).jpg

Steve Chappell

Service Facilitator

Individual Skill Developer

s.chappell@focuscounselingwi.com

608-640-8328

Emily Grace (1).JPG

Emily Grace

Service Facilitator

e.grace@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-6393

Headshot.jpg

Emily Walden

Service Facilitator

e.walden@focuscounselingwi.com

608-982-6392

Camera

.

.

.

.

KarynaP%25202021%252001%2520(2)_edited_e

Karyna Prymova

Business Manager

k.prymova@focuscounselingwi.com

608-287-9099

Image by Paul Skorupskas

.

.

.

.

TammiB 2021 01 (3).jpg

Tammi Biddle

Office Manager

t.biddle@focuscounselingwi.com

608-405-2055

Need more details? Contact us

We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or visit our office.